SunSquabi Releases Its Odyssey EP


Boulder-based Electro Hydro Funk band, SunSquabi, released its newest EP, Odyssey, just today via GRiZ’s All Good Records. The latest addition to GRiZ’s squad, comprised of Chris Anderson (drums), Andrew Clymer (bass/synth) and Kevin Donohue (guitar/keys/production) had released four of the seven tracks on the new project over the past month or so, so three of these (“Sticky, “Pablito,” and “Keep it Real”) are new to us. The highlight of the EP for me still has to be “Tequila Mockingbird,” featuring Dom Lalli of Big Gigantic on the sax. The funkiness, energy and improvisation caked into that track is hard to top.

The trio will be hitting Camp Bisco in July, amongst other festivals across the nation like High Sierra, Backwoods, and Electric Forest. We will be covering Camp Bisco this year, so cop your pass here, don’t miss SunSquabi’s undercard performance, support the band by purchasing the EP here, or just enjoy the SoundCloud below.

About author

No comments